Faculty

Lucas C. Ward, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, Geography
B.A. Whitman College
M.S., Ph.D., University of Colorado Boulder
Phone: 406.238.7277
Office: Tyler Hall 304
Email: lucas.ward@rocky.edu

Kayhan Ostovar, M.S.

Associate Professor
Phone: 406.657.1175
Office: Tyler Hall 303
Email: kayhan.ostovar@rocky.edu

Derek J. Sjostrom, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Geology 
B.S. University of Washington 
M.S. University of Montana 
Ph.D. Dartmouth College 
Phone: 406.238.7387 
Office:  Tyler Hall 210 
Email:  derek.sjostrom@rocky.edu

Timothy Lehman, Ph.D.

Professor
Phone: 406.657.1123
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 215
Email: lehmant@rocky.edu

David Strong, Ph.D.

Professor
Phone: 406.657.1073
Office: Morledge-Kimball Hall 211
Email: strongd@rocky.edu

Emily G. Ward, Ph.D.

Associate Professor, Geology
B.A. Whitman College
M.S. Washington State University
Ph.D. University of Montana
Phone: 406.238.7264
Office: Tyler Hall 211
Email:  emily.ward@rocky.edu

Julie Beicken

Assistant Professor, Sociology
M.S., Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
B.A. Oberlin College
Phone:  406.657.1095
Office:  Morledge-Kimball  301
Email:  julie.beicken@rocky.edu

Thomas J. Kalakay

Associate Professor, Geology
B.Sc. Montana State University 
M.Sc., Ph.D. University of Wyoming
Phone: 406.657.1101
Office: Tyler Hall 305
Email: kalakayt@rocky.edu