Custom Script

Virtual Advisor

Academic Awards

Departmental Awards

Departmental Academic Awards are nominated by faculty within disciplines. Students are nominated based on the leadership, excellence and scholarship they have shown in their major.

This year’s Departmental Academic Award recipients:

Alexis Hodik - Business
April Wood - Environmental Science
Annie Cooke - Elementary Education
Aunaya Martin - Services for Academic Success
Brianna West - Theatre Arts - Technical
Colton Oppelt - Sociology
Cora Hayter - Geology/Nance Scholarship
Courtney Stai - Health & Human Performance
Daphnee Berteau-Pavy - Master of Physician Assistant Studies
Elena Kreiner - Communication Studies
Elena Kreiner - Theatre Arts - Performance
Emma Swanson - English: Creative Writing
Guan-Yin Stevens - Mathematics
Hallie Wangerin - Biology
Hannah Clancy - History & Political Science
James Duren - Aviation Studies
Jessica Novak - Art
Jessica Novak - K-12 Education
Jocelyn Anderson - Secondary Education
Jocelyn Anderson - English: Education
Jordan LaFontaine - Business
Kajlea Richards - Communication Studies
Kenya Straley - History & Political Science
Lauren Nahale - Bob Lyon Speech & Debate
Luke Mills - Master of Education Leadership
Micala Hollinger - Equestrian Studies
Morgan O'Neil - Psychology
Olivia L'Ami - Biology
Peter Wall - English/Literature
Rene Bickel - Theatre: "The Gerry"--Embodying the Spirit of Theatre
Shelby Schuchar - Health & Human Performance
Terry Anthony - Environmental Science

Newman Civic Fellows Award

The Newman Civic Fellows Award is named for Dr. Frank Newman, one of the founders of Campus Compact. This award is given to a student who is committed to fulfilling the civic purpose of higher education to improve community life.

This year’s recipient of the Newman Civic Fellows Award 

Brayden Crowley

NAC Ossie Abrams Faculty Excellence Award

Recipients of the Ossie Abrams Faculty Excellence Award are nominated by seniors who have spent at least six semesters at Rocky. Students are asked to nominate the instructors that not only excel as teachers and advisors, but also go “beyond the call,” providing guidance and mentoring that made a significant difference in their life. 

Recipients of this year’s NAC Ossie Abrams Faculty Excellence Award

Andrew Kirk
Jenny Reichert
Mark Moak
Stephen Germic

Dean’s Cup

The Dean’s Cup is awarded to graduating male & female seniors with the highest cumulative GPA.

Recipients of this year’s Dean’s Cup:

Jordan LaFontaine (4.0)
Bailey Rheaume (4.0)
Johanna Trout (4.0)

President’s Cup

President’s Cup recipients are selected by the faculty based on the following criteria:  GPA of 3.4 or higher, citizenship, service to the college and involvement in extracurricular activities.

Recipients of this year’s President’s Cup:

Terry Anthony
Bailey Rheaume