RMC Media Team, 406.657.1105,

Student/faculty/staff barbecue honored faculty and staff accomplishments

BILLINGS, May 5, 2014 – A student/faculty/staff barbecue on Monday, May 5, honored faculty and staff accomplishments and welcomed summer to campus.

Andy Niemantsverdriet, president of RMC Staff Council, recognized faculty who received promotion or tenure in 2014. 

Toby Anderson, physics, received promotion to Professor. Jen Bratz, music, received promotion to Associate Professor and was granted tenure. Mark Damico, assistant professor of elementary education, was granted tenure. Amy Neuman, equestrian studies, received promotion to Associate Professor and was granted tenure. Kayhan Ostovar, associate professor of biology and environmental science, was granted tenure.

Niemantsverdriet also honored RMC staff who reached a milestone number of years of service this spring. 

Audrey Jurovich, campus nurse, has aided students for more than 40 years. Brad Nason, vice president/dean for student life, has served RMC more for than 30 years. Leon Bruner, director of central operations, has served campus for 25 years. Martha Thompson, financial assistance counselor II, has assisted students for 20 years. Terry Steiner, director of facility services, has helped to maintain campus for 15 years.

Staff reaching 10 years of service are Diane Cochran, Crystal Voss, Coleen Schultz, Kathy McKibbin, and Christine Unquera. Staff who reached five years of service in spring 2014 included Marlene Arney, Matt Hollowell, Alice Cachet-O’Reilly, Sharon Klem, Andy Niemantsverdriet, Teresa Rowen, Alan King, Tracy Czudak, and Mary Reiter