RMC media team, 406.657.1105, 

RMC announces 2015 Aviation Awards and scholarships

BILLINGS, April 29, 2015 – Rocky Mountain College held its aviation awards banquet on April 16, 2015, during which RMC Aviation Professor Dan Hargrove awarded a total of $20,000 in scholarships.

The 2015 Aviation Awards and Scholarships included:

Dr. James T. Lovitt Outstanding Freshman Awards
Jonathon Bartl – Clinton, Wash.
Jacob Ramirez – Helena, Mont. 

Outstanding Sophomore Awards
Nevada Kramer – Whitefish, Mont.
Tyler Hoppe – Cocoa, Fla.

Outstanding Junior Awards
Piotr Held – Billings, Mont.
Jerid McCabe – Dubois, Wyo.

Outstanding Senior Awards
Axl Snure – Renton, Wash.
Cole Cattelan – Billings, Mont.

Outstanding Student Majoring in Aviation Management
Marissa Jones-Flaget – Eureka, Mont.

 #1 Graduate in Program
Linda Gutmann – Reichenberg, Germany

Jeff Lindsay and Jesse Taylor Spirit of Aviation Award
Joseph Mutchler – Silesia, Mont.

Dr. James T. Lovitt Safety Award
Connor Arnold – Billings, Mont.

Unmanned Aerial Systems Awards
Vertical Lift: Jacob Ramirez – Helena, Mont.
Fixed Wing: Jerid McCabe – Dubois, Wyo.

Order of the Lion Award (AVS 405)
Sky Course Air: Muri Cole – Silesia, Mont.; Axl Snure – Renton, Wash.
Made in the Rain: Stewart Shoe – Ravensdale, Wash; Samantha McAlpin – Lakewood, Wash.

Outstanding Private Pilot
Michael Sandstead – Huntington Beach, Calif.

Outstanding Instrument Pilot 
Donovan Parker – Wasilla, Ala. 

Outstanding Commercial Pilot
John Barlow – Livingston, Mont.

Outstanding Multi-Engine Pilot
Brian Joswick – Plainfield, Ind. 

Outstanding CFI Applicant
Seth Livengood – Treynor, Iowa

Outstanding CFI Employee
Chris Farmer – Windsor, Colo.